County Council

Harford County Council 2014-2018
Pictured (left to right): Mike Perrone, Jr., District A; Joseph M. Woods, District
B; James V. "Capt'n Jim" McMahan, District C; RIchard C. Slutzky, Council
President; Chad R. Shrodes, District D; Patrick S. Vincenti, District E; Curtis L.
Beulah, District F

About the Council

The Harford County Council is the legislative branch of government. All council members are now elected in district. Six council members must reside in the councilmanic district that they represent. The 7th member of the council is the Council President and may reside anywhere in the county. The council president will still be elected county-wide.
Public Hearings
  • 6:00 p.m. (as needed)
  • Council Chambers
    212 S. Bond Street
    Bel Air, MD 21014
Council Meetings
  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 1st 3 Tuesdays of the month (in May, the Council meets every Tuesday)
  • Council Chambers
    212 S. Bond Street
    Bel Air, MD 21014
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas | View Most Recent Minutes
Council Members
  • Richard C. Slutzky, President
  • Mike Perrone, Jr., District A
  • Chad R. Shrodes, District D
  • Joseph M. Woods, District B
  • Patrick S. Vincenti, District E
  • James V. McMahan, Jr., District C
  • Curtis L. Beulah, District F